The Iron Burger

Become the next Iron man by eating the Iron Burger! This spinach burger is filled with protein, iron and vitamins. Basically all of your essentials for being a vegetarian! The best part? It only contains 5 ingredients, most of which are general household items. This delicious burger will fill you up and give you that extra kick of protein!

For dinner tonight I was struggling with what to make because I haven’t made it to the store in about a week. All I did was open my fridge and grab the first thing I saw: a big bag of iron-filled spinach. Instead of throwing together a typical homogenous salad, I decided to try something a little more erotic.

And the thought hit me: Spinach Burgers!

I put on some Michael Bublé and started chopping my spinach into little spinach-snowflakes. I grabbed some scallions, peeled and chopped those and threw them into a bowl with the spinach. In order to hold the burgers together, I added one whole egg and one egg white, along with about a half-cup of bread crumbs. A dash of garlic powder helped to season this simple yet lovely dish.

Spray a medium sized skillet with Pam or another nonstick spray, set on medium-high heat. Let the pan sit for about 2 minutes to let it get hot. Because the spinach mixture doesn’t stick together perfectly, just grab a small handful of the mixture and place it on the skillet in a patty-like shape. Let cook on both sides until golden brown (about 2 minutes each side).

Image

The photos really don’t do this dish justice! These are iPhone photos of the yummy spinach burgers. For better photos and a similar recipe, check out these burgers.

Image

Leave a Reply

